About Us

The Chappell Foundation raises funds to give to those who provide refuge, nourishment and a better future for thousands of young Australians without a roof over their heads each night.

why we do it

Australia is one of the greatest countries on earth and yet our rate of youth homelessness is a national crisis.


Each night more than 30,000 people under the age of 25 sleep without shelter.


The Chappell Foundation raises funds to donate to those working on the frontline to end this national crisis.


Ending youth homelessness benefits us all.

Our Team

Board of Directors

  • Darshak Mehta OAM (Chairman)
  • Peter Alford (Hon. Secretary)
  • Kate de Brito
  • Evangeline Carpio
  • Arjun Dhir
  • Peter Lalor
  • Lyn O'Brien
  • Ian Poole
  • Lisa Sthalekar

Honorary Treasurer

  • Dhanraj Mehta


  • Stephanie Brantz

  • Alyssa Healy​

  • Moises Henriques

  • Tracey Holmes

  • Johnny Lewis OAM

  • Louise Sauvage OAM


  • General The Hon. Sir Peter Cosgrove AK, MC (Retd)

  • Dame Quentin Bryce AD, CVO.

  • Hon John Howard OM, AC

  • Hon Kim Beazley AC

  • Greg Chappell MBE, AO

  • Dennis Lillee AM

  • John McMurtrie AM

  • Patrick Rafter (Australian of the Year – 2002)

  • Basil Sellers AM​

  • John Singleton AM

  • Lisa Wilkinson AM

DLA Piper300dpi.jpg
Walker Corporation Logo - Dark (Alternat
Link Group_RGB.PNG
Stacked logo_RGB.jpg
BASIL (1).jpg

Our sponsors

Will you join us in making young homeless Australians life better for today, tomorrow and the future?